Brain (Tumor) Food

Technorati Tags: ,,

Well… about 2 months ago I got a call saying my dad was in the hospital with a brain tumor after getting in his car, getting lost, and not knowing where he was at all.  Here’s the bad boy:

IMG00103-20100718-1603

Quite a mess. Apparently this is what is called a Stage/Class 4 Glioblastoma and it’s pretty much as bad as it gets. But, my father being a doctor himself of reputable ilk got the best care around and I’m guessing they went in with one of these:

cocktail

And dug around for a few minutes, being careful not to scratch anything, and ended up with this:

IMG00114-20100721-2033 

This, I have to admit, is fucking crazy. I may have been slightly off-base thinking they would use a cocktail fork. Apparently the 10 hour surgery frontal craniotomy required them to go to peel down his forehead and cut out a section of the front of his skull.  The young female Chinese surgeon then told me:

“Then, when we removed the frontal area of his cranium, the tumor actually pushed out from his skull.  It was really quite remarkable and good news!”

Fantastic news!  You had a tumor flowing out of my fathers head!

In the end, though, it was good news because they were able to resect 90-95% of the tumor with no complications.  The reason there’s that empty space is because both the tumor and the surgery required the brain to be pushed back into his skull. 

“No need to worry though as his brain will slowly start to reshape into its normal size. Much like a sponge after you squeeze it!

However. Because the frontal lobe of the brain also controls ‘filtering’ language… He may say things he doesn’t really mean.”

And the first proof of this:  When he asked for a gun with a million bullets to kill all the “bastards” of the Pakistani government during the floods… and maybe a few for his kids for disappointing him so much in life.

So naturally, at first, I was concerned because even though he was a lying piece of shit who didn’t even have the decency to stick his dick in something hot when cheating on our mother – he did give us a pretty decent upbringing.

But it didn’t really last long.  His denial about his wife trying to take all his money (the cunt is going around behind his back tying up financial business) and the lying about being so broke he can’t pay for my youngest sister’s college have pretty much made me cold to his overall situation.  The doctors and statistics say he has about 2-4 years to survive (but it’s all subjective) and I think he knows he deserves what he gets for what he’s done, but he’ll never admit.  Whether you believe in God or not, some justice/kismet has a way of getting back to you. Plus when you make $300,000+ a year and your last alimony payment was over a decade ago – not to mention you’re still pulling a regular paycheck from your business and your disability kicks out about $10,000/month – it’s hard to believe a relatively intelligent human being (an otolarygological surgeon) could be broke.  Of course, that monster he’s with could be skewing my logic slightly.

It doesn’t bug me personally all that much anymore (it used to in the past) – but when I sit there and hear him say how much of a disappointment my siblings are to him – all brainwashing by his wife I’m sure – I want to punch him in the head.  But out of the respect for the medical condition, I haven’t….. Yet.

So anyway…  My confusion between hatred, compassion, and indifferences made me want to eat nonstop for a while.  And I ate some strange things looking back at it:

IMG00031-20100626-2130

I think this was chicken tikka and Chinese fried rice? I can’t even tell from the picture.

truckstop hot dog

This was a hot dog I got from a NJ service stop.  It was supposed to be a “Famous” Nathan’s hot dog.  Leave it to NJ to fuck up something so simple to make awesome.  God I hate you, NJ.

cheese balls

Mozzarella balls soaked in Olive Oil and it’s own filth. Just as a physiological reaction my body had constipation cramps every time I took a bite. Delicious, painful, bites.

bird and sauce 

I don’t even remember what this was exactly.  I’m guessing it was something chicken-y that was far too spicy for my pussy taste buds that I had to douse in beautiful cream cheese. If anyone remembers me eating this, let me know.

And finally, something that has been taking the sting out of the family medical situation:

photo

Now, granted I have long lost the permission to interact with 2 of the items in this picture; sometimes it’s nice, and occasionally relaxing,  to sit and stare at some art from time to time…

…. Only difference is sometimes I masturbate to certain collections.  Or at the very least, touch myself under the table.

(Sorry, dear)

3 Responses to “Brain (Tumor) Food”

  1. Steve Says:

    Man, I’m sorry to hear about your dad, and sorry to hear about your complicated relationship with him.

    Also, THOSE TITS ARE AWESOME! DAYUMMMMM!

    your pal,

    Steve

  2. thelunchjournals Says:

    Oooh Inappropriately appropriate Dr. Steve.

  3. Tritz Says:

    {Simply|Just} {want to|wish to|desire to} say your article is as {astonishing|amazing|surprising|astounding}. The {clearness|clarity} in your post is {simply|just} {spectacular|nice|excellent|cool|great} and i {can|could} assume {you are|you’re} an …

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog. A fantastic read. I will cer…

Leave a Reply

